Weekend at my parents’

I visited my parents for a short holiday. Most of the time I spent chatting and laughing with my family, and eating.

.

I played guitar hero with my brother. (The only difference is that he plays on expert mode, I play on easy.) He is such a show-off! It’s always loads of fun.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

We (the children) commented on our mum’s classical taste in clothes. This time she  demonstrated it by wearing a yellow marine style jumper with big gold colour buttons.  We unanimously demanded that she should change her usual pearl earrings to a pair that would match the jumper.

She did not aprove of my skinny jeans and cropped jacket: “You look silly, can you not wear something else?” – she requested. .

.

.

.

.

Mum wanted to have a photo of one of her flowers and my sis pulled silly faces (she always does).
.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.
I forced mum and dad to sit down so that I could take a photo of them. Then mum pretended she did not want to kiss dad.

My mum looks good in blue, it goes with her eyes.

We laughed at my dad’s jokes.

I asked mum to show me the bag she got for Christmas.

.
.
.
And on the last evening, while my sister was trying to work on a project (the one she was supposed to have submitted the previous week), me and my brother had a blowouts fight.

After attacking out sis and getting no reaction from her, we just finished it between the two of us. Unfortunately my brother was spitting too much and his blowout got torn very quickly.

I think we might have woken up our gran, whose bedroom is just next door. We are really sorry gran! x

Leave a Reply

