Chichi

I got my first spider as a gift. That was about ten years ago. Who would have come up with an idea that a girl might want a pet tarantula? Not the typical thinking person, anyway…
Despite that, I loved my Chichi from the first sight. Chichi was of Brachypelma Emilia species. They have really beautiful colours with red segments of legs and some red hair on the body. I always assumed it was a she, although I never knew how to check it. Chichi is dead now but I found some photos and want to put them up in her memory.

Leave a Reply

