Aveeno

I have been accepted on to the AVEENO® Discoverer Programme, helping to spread the word about AVEENO® products.  I get sent free AVEENO® products and have the possibility of being rewarded with additional benefits.

I was accepted to the Aveeno Discoverers Programme recently. It’s great because I can try out the products for free and share my thoughts.

About a month ago Aveeno sent me two boxes of products about a month ago – moisturising body lotions and hand creams. They were not even samples but big, shop-sized products! I have given most of them away to friends and workmates; they promised to give me their opinions. I have kept one tub Daily Moisturising Lotion with Colloidal Oatmeal and also a tub of Hand Cream. I have used the lotion for a while now and have to say – it is very pleasant to use and I also liked the feel my skin afterwards.

The oatmeal lotion feels thick when you squeeze it out of the tub but smooths onto the skin easily. This one doesn’t have any smell which I prefer as it seems perfume ingredients are usually unnecessary and irritating (the list of ingredients here is very short). The product is purposefully being placed as natural, simple and effective which works for me, and even the packaging, which is recyclable, has this eco-friendly feel to it.

I don’t have any particular problems with my skin apart from relative dryness – the skin feels smooth and nourished after applying the lotion. I definitely like it a lot more than the Nivea body lotion I was using previously. I cannot say anything about the long-term effects yet but should be able to report on it in a while. Meanwhile I am happy with it as a freebie but I am not sure if normally I would chose to spend £4.50-£5. on a body moisturiser for my skin type. I can see, however, that it might benefit people with particular skin dryness or similar problems to a bigger extent.

Leave a Reply

