Wild Mushrooms in Scotland

Mushroom foraging is popular where I come from. Because in Britain you can only buy one (maybe two) kind of mushrooms in the shops, it never came to my mind that there might be some wild mushrooms growing in this country. Today there was a surprise waiting for me during a lunchtime walk.

I found these cute Bay Boletes in the moss under a tree. I was thrilled! I felt as if someone gave me a bar of gold. Rare and scrumptious! They were served with dinner tonight, stewed in butter and creme. Yummm.

Leave a Reply

