Rolleiflex

This camera is sharp, vintage, classy. I fell in love from the first sight. Santa, I know it is early in the year, but please put one of those under my Christmas tree this year.

Even songs were written about Rollei cameras (well, not quite – I realise Desafinados this is a love song):

       Fotografei você na minha Rolleiflex
       Revelouse a sua enorme ingratidão
Só não poderá falar assim do meu amor
Este é o maior que você pode encontrar

Translation:

I photographed you with my Rolleiflex
It exposed your enormous ingratitude
Only you will not be able to speak of my love like this
As this is better than you could find

Leave a Reply

