Photography Monthly

Today I discovered the Photography Monthly Magazine.

After reading a few articles I was really impressed by the quality of content. What I read was no space-filling blabber but honest, useful and detailed pieces.

The magazine has such stars as Brian Smith and Ian Phillips-McLaren writing for them and not sparing their secrets on shooting or post-processing (please read Your Ultimate 2011 Technique Guide: Portraits). I love the detailed techniques descriptions.

There is also Guy Gowan stripping PhotoShop naked for us, ordinary users (The five great lies of Photoshop). I found his comments both strict and invaluable.

From now on – they have me as a regular reader.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

