I fell in love with Chicago

There is no way you could resist this city’s charm. I’m not surprised any more so many people want to live here.

It’s at a lake and boasts beautiful shore line and beaches. It’s so pleasant to walk along the river and look at the bridges as you go past – or take a water taxi. You can watch the city from above while riding the L (elevated trams). It has the Hancock Center on top of Sears Tower. The steak houses here serve the juiciest pieces of cow.  The Magnificent Mile lets you shop till you drop. And just to mention – when it comes to weather, they have four seasons. This is their summer; winter temperatures are on the other end of the scale! However, I was just a tourist, what do I know?

And perhaps I loved the city because I was there with my husband? The same thing happened when we went for the first time together to London.

Leave a comment